List Of The “NFL Honors” Award Winners 2022 NFL Season’s

On Thursday night, the National Football League (NFL) celebrated another successful season with the 12th annual NFL Honors ceremony.

This star-studded event was hosted by the talented Kelly Clarkson, marking a historic moment as she became the first female host in the event’s history.

The night was filled with excitement and anticipation as The Associated Press’ NFL awards were announced, and the Pro Football Hall of Fame’s Class of 2023 was revealed.

Fans and players alike eagerly awaited the announcements, recognizing and honoring the best of the best in the NFL.

In addition to the awards and recognition, this year’s NFL Honors ceremony also included a special video address from Ukrainian President Volodymyr Zelenskyy.

President Zelenskyy spoke about the efforts of the Ukrainian League of American Football, who are on the frontlines of the country’s war against Russia.

He acknowledged their bravery and sacrifices and recognized the positive impact they have made on the country and its people.

The NFL Honors ceremony is always a memorable event, bringing together the best of the NFL community to celebrate excellence and recognize outstanding achievements.

This year’s event was no different, and fans and players alike will undoubtedly be looking forward to the 13th annual NFL Honors ceremony next year.

Below is the complete list of winners announced at Phoenix’s Symphony Hall:

  • AP Most Valuable Player presented by Invisalign: Patrick Mahomes, Chiefs quarterback
  • AP Coach of the Year: Brian Daboll, Giants
  • AP Comeback Player of the Year: Geno Smith, Seahawks quarterback
  • AP Offensive Player of the Year presented by Microsoft Surface: Justin Jefferson, Vikings wide receiver
  • AP Defensive Player of the Year: Nick Bosa, 49ers defensive end
  • AP Offensive Rookie of the Year: Garrett Wilson, Jets wide receiver
  • AP Defensive Rookie of the Year: Sauce Gardner, Jets cornerback
  • Next Gen Stats Moment of the Year: Vikings wide receiver Justin Jefferson’s catch versus Bills
  • Walter Payton NFL Man of the Year presented by Nationwide: Dak Prescott, Cowboys quarterback
  • Pro Football Hall of Fame Class of 2023: Ronde Barber; Darrelle Revis; Joe Thomas; Zach Thomas; DeMarcus Ware; Don Coryell (coach/contributor); Chuck Howley (senior); Joe Klecko (senior); Ken Riley (senior)
  • FedEx Air & Ground Players of the Year: Joe Burrow, Bengals quarterback; Josh Jacobs, Raiders running back
  • Salute to Service Award presented by USAA: Ron Rivera, Commanders head coach
  • Bud Light Celly of the Year: Bengals roller-coaster celebration in Week 18
  • NFL Fan of the Year presented by Captain Morgan: Larry Bevans, Seahawks
  • Deacon Jones Sack Leader Award: Nick Bosa, 49ers defensive end
  • AP Assistant Coach of the Year: DeMeco Ryans, 49ers defensive coordinator
  • Art Rooney Sportsmanship Award: Calais Campbell, Ravens defensive lineman
  • Angry Run of the Year: Dameon Pierce, Texans running back versus Jaguars
  • Jim Brown Award (Rushing Leader): Josh Jacobs, Raiders running back
  • Head and Shoulders Never Not Working Protection Play of the Year: 49ers tight end George Kittle versus Cowboys


Join Our:  WhatsApp Group  |  Telegram

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button